Paper Format

Your paper must be carefully checked for correct grammar and spelling.

1. Maximum length is 30 pages

2. Manuscripts should be single-spaced, with a double space between paragraphs and a five-space paragraph indentation.

3. The paper should include:

– Title
– Author’s name’s affiliation, and present address.
– Abstract (maximum of 200 words)
– Keywords (maximum of four)
– An introduction, clearly explaining the nature of the problem, previous work, purpose, and contribution of the paper.
– A conclusion section, which should clearly indicate advantages, limitations, and possible applications.
– A reference section (see below)

4. The references should be numbered in alphabetical order by the first author’s last name Citations in the text should be by number and enclosed in square brackets, e.g. [1]. The following format for references should be followed:

– Journal papers: authors; (year) paper title (in Italic); title of journal; volume and number; and inclusive pages; for example: [1] Galton A., (1992), Logic as a Formal Method, Computer Journal, vol. 35, no. 2, pp. 431-440.
– Conference papers: authors; (Year) paper title (in Italic); title of proceedings; location; and inclusive pages; ; for example: [2] Downey A., (1997) Predicting Queue Times on Space Sharing Computers, in Proceedings of the 11th International Parallel Processing Symposium, Geneva, Switzerland, pp. 209-218.
– Books: authors; (Year) title (in Italics); publisher; and location; for example: [3] Hogger C., (1990) Essentials of Logic Programming, Clarendon Press, Oxford.

5. Diagrams and photographs must be of high quality. Diagrams and lettering must be either computer-designed or made using India ink (drafted). Photographs of diagrams are acceptable, but photocopies are not.

6. Papers poorly produced or incorrectly formatted may not be included in the proceedings.

Font Times New Roman.

Manuscript Title

– Type size 14 points*
– UPPER CASE
– Style BOLD
– Alignment centered

Author Information

– Type size 10 points*
– UPPER CASE for the name
– Upper and lower case for the address
– Style NORMAL
– Alignment centered under the title

Abstract Information

– Type size 10 points*
– The word ABSTRACT is centered and type style BOLD
– Type style ITALIC for other text

Keywords Information

– Type size 10 points*
– Title case for the word Keywords and
– Typestyle ITALIC & BOLD
– Typestyle ITALIC for other text
– Alignment is justified under the abstract information

Headings

– Type size 13 points*
– UPPER CASE
– Style BOLD
– Alignment left

Sub Headings

– Type size 12 points*
– UPPER CASE
– Style BOLD
– Alignment Left

Body Text

– Type size 10 points*
– Upper and Lower case
– Style NORMAL
– Left & right Alignment

Illustrations and Graphs

– Type size 8 point minimum*
– Upper & lower case caption
– Style NORMAL
– Centered Under one or two columns of body

Lebanese applicants ONLY

Scientific & Technical Committee

Dr. Hasan Khachfe, Chair
hassan.khachfe@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Samir Abou Nassif
samir.abounassif@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Ahmad Faraj
ahmad.faraj.@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Mazen Kotob
mazen.kotob@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Wassim Abou Yassin
wassim.abouyassin@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Sanaa Chehayeb
sanaa.shehayeb@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Rimaz Herz
rimaz.herz@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Anwar Kawtharani
anwar.kawtharani@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hosam Kasti
hosam.kasti@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Meyassar Itani
meyassar.itani@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Mariam El Abd
maria.abd@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Laila Hamwi
laila.hamwi@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Amin Haj Ali
amin.hajali@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Raymond Akiki
raymond.akiki@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Bassam Hussein
bassam.hussein@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Adnan Harb
adnan.harb@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Rima Bey
rima.saydjarybey@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Tarek Harb
tarek.harb@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Ali Ghaddar
ali.ghaddar@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Mohammad Rashed
mohammad.rashed@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Fadi Yamout
fadi.yamout@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hasan Youness
hasan.youness@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Ali Halawi
ali.halawi@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hassan Choubassi
hassan.choubassi@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Saleh Abdel Al
saleh.abdulal@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hisham ElHage
hisham.elhage@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hassam Bazzi
hassan.bazzi@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Mohmoud Khaled
mahmoud.khaled@liu.edu.lb

Dr. Hassan Haj Hussein
hassan.hajhussein@liu.edu.lb